Easter Sunday

Wow. What a day today. My Easter morning started up waking up at 4:30AM and listening to my new hillsong DVD. I prayed, and did my normal routine. Well I went to Dunkin Doughnuts to buy coffee and doughnuts for my churches set up crew, and boy what an experience that was. I encountered two Muslims there. I didn’t really get to have a personal time to reach out to them, they were busy scrambling my order trying to place it in.  And I just wanted to reach out to them and share them the Love of Jesus and let them know that they are loved, and that they don’t have to practice rituals, or live a lifestyle that ‘implements steps’ to get close with God or by worshiping one that doesn’t speak of Love. But I smiled to them and was very nice and I had a burning desire to just reach out to them and let them know that God does care for them and that he wants to have a relationship with them too.I was in the parking lot shortly afterwards and approached by a Jehovah Witness. I knew he was one since he sent me “Watchtower” literature that I knew was garbage. They reject the trinity, the soul as immortal and even hell itself as a concept.

I tried telling him about the Love of God and that there would be more than 144,000 that would enter heaven (a huge misconception and false interpretation of scripture that have deceived themselves into believing, which the 144,000 is about the tribes of Israel and for those in the last days that will be saved.) It’s so sad though that something so easy, something so simple that Jesus offered us and they distort it for their own truth, and rejection of his Holy Word. As Revelation 22: 18-19 says, And I solemnly declare to everyone who hears the words of prophecy written in this book: If anyone adds anything to what is written here, God will add to that person the plagues described in this book. And if anyone removes any of the words from this  book of prophecy, God will remove that person’s share in the tree of life and in the holy city that are described in this book.”  What was not sadder is seeing the Muslim who you know is not a Christ follower, but the Jehovah Witness who claimed to be ‘Christian’ but were just as lost as the Muslim and really don’t know the love of God and espousing false doctrine and heresy. I don’t think it was a coincidence that God places certain people in our lives at certain times to encounter them, (especially Easter today for me).

I saw Christ reach so many people on so many different levels I can only begin to imagine this Easter Sunday. The Body of Christ is bigger and even more than I can comprehend. This Easter is different. I think this Easter is one in a long time that I have actually decided to celebrate it for what it really is about. Not about the decorations or how many sins we’ve all committed but focusing on the one who died to remove them. Such a practical, yet powerful message that should still stir the Believer every time. Even for a long time I believed that I couldn’t set foot into a church because of what I use to do and how we all sinned. This Easter I finally began to believe that Jesus really did die for me. I knew it, read it, but had a hard time actually believing.

He really doesn’t hold my sin against me. I believed the lies for the Devil for so long that God would keep a bad record of me. Of course God will judge us on everything he has given us but as in Psalm 103: 12 says, “He has removed our sins as far from us as the east is from the west.” One of the biggest lies the Devil implants in us is that we are not worthy enough, we are not good enough for God’s grace and mercy. True we don’t deserve it. But it’s Jesus who died to give it to us and it’s a free gift– “Can we boast, then, that we have done anything to be accepted by God? No, because our acquittal is not based on obeying the law. It is based on faith. So we are made right with God through faith and not by obeying the law.” Should we still obey the law? Oh yes! But we can’t be made right by obeying it, and we have all broken the 10 commandments, and once we broke one we broke them all. We could not keep the law that’s why Jesus was sent in the first place. I find that this message is so practical, so simple. But the World, the Devil and other religions have distorted it, lied about it twisted what God’s grace and love is really about. You can never find God’s favor by how many good things we’ve done. Or how many prayers we’ve prayed. Or how much we have or our technological advances, but by believing in God’s Son and the One that sent him.

“Therefore, since we have been made right in God’s sight by faith, we have peace with God because of what Jesus Christ our Lord has done for us. Because of our faith, Christ has brought us into this place of undeserved privilege where we now stand, and we confidently and joyfully look forward to sharing God’s Glory.” Romans 5: 1-2

Great EASTER video!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

