Still Figuring Myself Out

Hey everyone!!! I realize a lot of people have looked at this blog. Sometimes I decide not to write or say anything just cuz I don’t know what to say. Already it’s 2013. We are almost into March. I have to look back at 2012 and then I have to look at 2013. Start setting some spiritual goals…. what are they? I have no Earthly idea what they may be. What does it mean to be closer to God? Does that mean I need to pray and read my Bible more? I am currently taking Spiritual Discipleship Formation at Liberty University and I am still trying to figure that out. I turned 27 this year. I can look back at my life and yes I have come a long way. But if anything it shows me how much farther I have yet to go to glorify and serve God. I will admit I have not given God my all- finances, health, sexual sanity, and everything else to him. I guess theres that lie we can believe deep down inside that God is holding his best for us or if we really give up our sin we are only missing out and that being Christian is ultra religious with no benefit in sight of following Christ in the longer term. A big lie I might add by the Devil and the World that we can so easily believe.

walking 1

Its so hard to get distracted on the finer things of life especially for me. I had a Political Science background and worked extensively on campaigns. In 2009 I joined the Army as a Combat Engineer than later as a Chaplain and enrolling in seminary. Yet my loyalties are divided- Serving God and the Army and perhaps going back into politics and moving up to DC.  I really don’t know. I seek God’s answers and prayer and direction for what he wants to do in my life. Meanwhile the enemy is going after me in everyway shape and form that he can throw at me: Even the kitchen sink. I also want to make a note here that I have also became an online contributor for the Blog of Manly, a great Christian Men’s website that helps men as they grow closer to God and get encouragement. Right now my main goal is staying focused in staying the Army Chaplaincy, finishing seminary (which I will need a prayer to be a miracle by the way).dc

I have no desire to get married or have kids anytime soon. I just came back from a break up that I would rather not have to endure and think about last year. I have a great new niece and also another niece or nephew on the way later this year. I don’t know what I want out of life. Should I go back into politics despising a system I know is broken, corrupt and weak or really try my all to do this Jesus thing even if I don’t know where I will end up? Choices, choices we have in society. The most important thing in life though is to love and serve others and put them above myself. And yes I have a hard time dying to myself and taking my Cross. I need other brothers and sisters who will help me carry it as well. I have a lot of degrees, and awards sitting on at my house but it means absolutely nothing in the end if you feel empty and useless sometimes inside. Sorry it’s been awhile since blogging. Going to try to add some more book reviews, and a few more updates. To those that keep track of me on this blog thank you very much and may God continue to Bless you even more this year.

“The LORD make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you.” Numbers 6:25

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

